top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatria Farmer

Update: I'm a Professor Now!



I mentioned in my previous post how important it is for me to be involved in my local community, and I have recently established even deeper roots. I'm a professor now! I'll be a part-time adjunct at my local community college starting January 7th.


I'll be teaching 3 communications courses and good gravy, I'm excited! I've been so overwhelmed with gratitude that the perfect opportunities keep presenting themselves to me. I never imagined myself as a teacher of sorts, but at the moment, it just makes sense.


I believe having one foot in the classroom and the other foot in the professional world will keep me well-rounded. I'll be constantly learning on both sides, each experience enhancing the other. It's like milk and cookies or peanut butter and apples - just true love!


Mere months ago, I had no idea where my next steps would take me and I'm truly humbled and appreciative to be where I am now. This is a wonderful start to the new year.


About the Author: Katria Farmer is a freelance communications consultant in Wilson, NC specializing in copywriting and graphic design. Her B.A. is in communication studies and her M.A. is in strategic communications. She serves Wilson, Rocky Mount, Raleigh, Chapel Hill and surrounding areas. Learn more about working with her: https://www.katriafarmer.com/about

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page